You are here

How long will I stay logged in?

You remain logged in until you explicitly log out (by clicking the LOGOUT link in the menu bar). This happens even if you turn off your computer, so you should always log out when you are leaving a computer if others could access it (such as in a library or public space).

Sometimes when we are doing site maintenance or upgrades, everyone will be logged off automatically. If that happens, the next time you visit, you'll see the LOGIN link instead of the welcome message; just click the link and log in again with your username and password.